التسخين التعريفي منذ عام 2000

بحث
أغلق مربع البحث هذا.

يتم طرح طرق تحسين مستوى تطبيق المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي من خلال مقارنة أوضاع المعالجة الباردة والساخنة

أصبحت المعالجة الحرارية بالحث واحدة من الوسائل الرئيسية للمعالجة الحرارية الحديثة بسبب البيئة الخضراء ، والكفاءة العالية ، وتوفير الطاقة ، والتركيب السهل لخط الإنتاج. ناقش المؤلف خصائص المعالجة الحرارية الحثية الحديثة في المقالات السابقة ، وكثير منها يتماشى مع خصائص المعالجة الباردة الحديثة ، والتي تعد حاليًا عملية المعالجة الحرارية الفعالة الوحيدة المشابهة لهيكل إنتاج المعالجة الباردة. على الرغم من أن الصين أصبحت قوة تصنيع عالمية ، فإن تقنية CNC / CAM تستخدم على نطاق واسع في التصنيع الميكانيكي ، وخاصة المعالجة الباردة ، وتنظيم الإنتاج ومراقبة الجودة لديها تقنية وطريقة ناضجة تمامًا ، ولكن بالمقارنة مع المعالجة الميكانيكية ، فإن المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي بها فجوة كبيرة في تنظيم الإنتاج وتكنولوجيا مراقبة الجودة.

في هذا البحث ، تتم مقارنة أوجه التشابه بين تقنية المعالجة الحرارية الاستقرائية وتقنية المعالجة الباردة مثل قطع الأجزاء ، وطُرحت طرق تنظيم الإنتاج وإدارة الجودة لتحسين مستوى تطبيق المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي.

1. تجهيز قطعة واحدة

هناك نوعان من طرق المعالجة الحرارية: المعالجة الفردية والمعالجة على دفعات. المعالجة الحرارية بالحث هي وضع معالجة من قطعة واحدة ، في حين أن المعالجة الحرارية الأخرى باستخدام فرن التسخين هي طريقة معالجة الدفعات. بالنسبة للمعالجة الحرارية بالحث ، بغض النظر عن حجم الطاقة الإنتاجية للمؤسسة ، يتم إجراء المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي لكل جزء واحدًا تلو الآخر. والطريقة الوحيدة لزيادة الإنتاجية هي زيادة عدد وحدات المعالجة ، على سبيل المثال ، أدوات الآلة البسيطة لزيادة عدد الأدوات الآلية ؛ تزيد الأدوات الآلية متعددة المحطات من عدد المحطات.

تتمثل ميزة المعالجة الدفعية في زيادة الطاقة الإنتاجية ، ولكنها تؤدي أيضًا إلى عيوب مراقبة الجودة. على سبيل المثال ، لا يمكنك التحكم في حالة أي من المنتجات ، لذلك لا يمكنك التحكم في جودة أي من المنتجات. من أجل ضمان اتساق نفس المجموعة من نتائج معالجة الأجزاء ، فقط قم بتحسين اتساق حالة الفرن ، مثل توحيد درجة الحرارة ، وتوحيد الغلاف الجوي ، وما إلى ذلك ؛ هناك أيضًا حاجة لزيادة عدد العينات الخاضعة للرقابة. لكن الفرن لأنه يحتوي على هيكل على الجنس غير المستوي ، وله مدخل ومخرج ، وركن للانتظار ، ويريد تحقيقه تمامًا حتى مستحيل.

تتميز المعالجة الفردية بمزايا فريدة في مراقبة الجودة ، والتي يمكنها مراقبة كل قطعة وتحقيق إمكانية تتبع جودة المنتج. بعد الانتهاء من المعالجة يمكن أيضًا فحصها قطعة قطعة.

تتبنى المعالجة الباردة للأجزاء وضع المعالجة من قطعة واحدة تمامًا. وقد كان التحكم في جودة أجزاء المعالجة على البارد نظامًا كاملاً للغاية وإجراءات التنفيذ ، خاصةً تطبيق تقنية CNC و CAM بحيث تم تحسين دقة جودة التصنيع عبر الإنترنت بشكل كبير ، كما أن اتساق معالجة الأجزاء شديد جدًا جيد. وبالمثل ، يستخدم التصلب التعريفي أيضًا بشكل متزايد تقنيات CNC و CAM. لذلك ، طالما أننا نتبنى طريقة منظمة الإنتاج الناضجة للمعالجة الباردة ، يمكن أيضًا تحسين اتساق جودة المنتج في المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي بشكل كبير.

ميزة أخرى للمعالجة الحرارية التعريفي هي أن منظمة الإنتاج يتم تكوينها وفقًا للإيقاع ، وتتم الموافقة على ساعة العمل ، ويتم التحكم في التكلفة بدقة.

2. حد انحراف الآلات (التسامح)

من أجل التحكم في اتساق نتائج المعالجة المفردة ، يتم استخدام التسامح في المعالجة على البارد. ينطبق هذا أيضًا على معالجة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي ، والتي يمكن رؤيتها من علامات الرسم الفنية لمنتجات الأجزاء.

تين. 1 من المعروف أن مظهر نوع معين من الشفة يتميز بتفاوتات مفصلة لكل من الأبعاد المحورية والشعاعية في الرسومات الآلية. يشبه نمط معالجة تصلب الحث نمط التصلب التعريفي (انظر الشكل 2). في الشكل ، لا يظهر فقط خط الكنتور لطبقة التصلب ، ولكن أيضًا الانحراف المقابل. يستخدم مصطلح "الانحراف" هنا للتمييز بين "التفاوتات" ، ليس فقط بسبب الاختلافات في المعالجة بالآلات الباردة والساخنة ولكن أيضًا بسبب الاختلاف الكبير في حجمها. على سبيل المثال ، العمق الفعال (SHD) للطبقة المتصلدة عند 2.6 + 0.8 مم ؛ من بينها ، 2.6 مم هو العمق الأساسي المطلوب للتبريد وطبقة التصلب (القيمة الاسمية ، الفرق الأدنى) ، بينما + 0.8 مم هو الفرق العلوي المسموح به. وبالمثل ، فإن العمق الفعال (SHD) لطبقة التصلب هو 1.1 + 1.8 مم ؛ من بينها ، 1.1 مم هو العمق الاسمي (الفرق الأدنى) لطبقة التصلب المطلوبة ، بينما + 1.8 مم هو الفرق العلوي المسموح به. طبقة التصلب 1.71 + 3 مم عند نقطة البداية في الاتجاه المحوري ؛ طبقة التصلب هي 26 + 5 مم عند نقطة البداية الشعاعية.

001

الشكل 1. مثال شفة

002

تين. 2 مثال لتوزيع طبقة التصلب المبردة وانحراف الشفاه

يضمن التسامح الأبعاد للأجزاء تناسق التجميع في التجميع ؛ يضمن الانحراف الآلي لطبقة التصلب بالحث اتساق قدرة التحمل وحتى اتساق التشوه. نحن نعلم أنه عندما يكون عمق الطبقة المتصلدة أكبر من عمق اختراق الضغط ، فإن قدرة التحمل للأجزاء ليست مشكلة وتكون عملية الخدمة آمنة. لذلك ، تم تحديد الحد الأدنى فقط لقيمة الطبقة المتصلبة في متطلبات نمط عملية التبريد بالحث الشامل السابقة في الصين. ومع ذلك ، مع زيادة عمق الطبقة المتصلبة ، يزداد الضغط الداخلي والتشوه ، بل ويتشقق في حالات خاصة. لذلك ، لا تنص متطلبات المعالجة الدقيقة للمعالجة الحرارية بالحث على الخطأ الأقل فحسب ، بل تنص أيضًا على الخطأ العلوي المسموح به. على الرغم من أن حجم الانحراف (مم) أكبر بكثير من حجم العمل البارد (م).

3. سكاكين وسكاكين الحث

الحث هو "أداة" المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي ، بالنسبة لأداة القطع للجزء. من أجل تحقيق الاتساق في عملية القطع ، فإن التقني لديه فهم عالٍ جدًا للسكين. ولا نعرف ما يكفي عن ارتفاع المستشعرات. بالإضافة إلى بعض الشركات الدولية ، فإن العديد من الشركات الصينية لا تطلب حتى أجهزة الاستشعار من الشركات المحترفة ، ولا تزال في وضع "الاكتفاء الذاتي" اليدوي الصنع مع المتدربين. ومع ذلك ، حتى في الشركات المهنية ، تختلف معايير تصميم وإنتاج المستشعرات ، ولا توجد إمكانية للتبادل. لأننا لا نملك معيارًا صناعيًا لتصميم وتصنيع أجهزة الاستشعار.

نشعر أن المستشعرات أيضًا ، مثل السكاكين ، لها عدد من الخصائص المشتركة ، بما في ذلك:

(1) يتم تصنيعها بشكل عام بمواد خاصة وتصميم خاص لمعالجة الأجزاء وتكنولوجيا المعالجة. كما أن أدوات القطع مصنوعة من مواد خاصة ، يجب أن تكون المستشعرات مصنوعة من مواد خاصة. تتمثل الوظيفة الرئيسية لمحث المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي في توليد شكل معين من المجال الكهرومغناطيسي ، إلى جانب جزء من قطعة الشغل التي يتم تسخينها لتوليد شكل معين لتوزيع تيار الدوامة ، وفي النهاية تحقيق التبريد. لذلك ، فإن المحرِّض مطلوب للعمل مع الموصلية الجيدة للملف. في الوقت نفسه ، تتطلب القوة الكهرومغناطيسية في عملية المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي أن يكون للمحث صلابة معينة. في الوقت نفسه ، بالنظر إلى الطبيعة الاقتصادية للمواد ، أصبح النحاس النقي المجمع هو الصناعة المعترف بها كخيار أول. الرقم البرونزي النقي الشائع الاستخدام هو T2. في بعض التطبيقات الخاصة ، يتم اختيار النحاس الخالي من الأكسجين لأنه يمكن أن يحسن الموصلية بشكل كبير.

(2) دقة التصنيع العالية ودقة العملية. مع تطور الصناعة التحويلية ، تم استبدال التصنيع اليدوي لأدوات القطع بإنتاج دفعة ميكانيكية متخصصة. ومع ذلك ، فإن معظم تصنيع أجهزة الاستشعار في صناعة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي في الصين لا يزال في مرحلة التصنيع اليدوي ، والذي يعتمد بشكل كبير على المنتج ومن الواضح أنه غير قادر على تلبية متطلبات المعالجة الحديثة. في السنوات الأخيرة ، أصبح المزيد والمزيد من أجهزة الاستشعار الآلية الخيار الأول لشركات الإنتاج الضخم.

(3) تعد "قاعدة الأداة" الخاصة بأداة الماكينة ميزة أخرى للمعالجة الفعالة لأدوات الماكينة الحديثة. لتحقيق إنتاج فعال وموثوق ، يمكن استخدام مكتبة المستشعرات الخاصة بأداة الماكينة كمرجع. على الرغم من أن المستشعر لا يتم استبداله كثيرًا مثل مركز المعالجة ، إلا أنه من الصحيح تمامًا إدارة مكتبة المستشعرات وفقًا لمتطلبات إدارة مكتبة الأدوات. يتطلب ذلك أن يقوم المستشعر بتشكيل وحجم الاتساق والتصميم وتوحيد التصنيع وإمكانية التبادل الجيدة. من السهل أن يلبي المستشعر المخصص أو جهاز الاستشعار الآلي لشركة محترفة المتطلبات.

(4) اتصال عالي الدقة ووظيفة التبادل السريع. إحدى السمات النموذجية لتوحيد الأداة هي توحيد معايير الأدوات (انظر الشكل 3). لقد شكل هذا العديد من السلاسل القياسية دوليًا. إنه جوهر الاستبدال السريع للأداة ، والاتصال الموثوق ، وتحديد المواقع بدقة عالية. لم يتم توحيد اتصال المستشعر إلى هذا الحد ، ولا يوجد معيار موحد. في الوقت الحاضر ، كانت هناك بعض الشركات المتخصصة في المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي الدولية تعمل في هذا الجانب ، وهناك أيضًا منتجات موحدة تم إطلاقها في الصين. على سبيل المثال ، يعد منتجنا الحاصل على براءة اختراع "رفيق المستشعر" (انظر الشكل 4) خيارًا فعالاً لاستبدال المستشعر السريع والإنتاج القياسي.

(5) ترتبط الحياة بكمية المعالجة. عندما يتم تشكيل عدد معين من الأدوات ، تكون "الأداة" قد وصلت إلى عمرها الافتراضي. هذا هو نفسه لكل من أدوات القطع وأجهزة الاستشعار. على الرغم من عدم وجود اتصال بين المحرِّض وقطعة العمل أثناء المعالجة ، فإن تكرار التشغيل والإيقاف بالإضافة إلى التعب البارد والساخن يتسبب أيضًا في فشلها ، والذي يجب استبداله بآخر جديد. يتطلب هذا مرة أخرى أن تكون دقة تصنيع المستشعر جيدة مثل قابلية استبدال الأداة.

003

الشكل 3. مثال على مقبض قياسي

004

الشكل 4. مثال على تمهيد قياسي لجهاز الاستشعار

4. أداة الآلة

سواء كانت معالجة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي أو معالجة القطع (الباردة) ، يتم تنفيذ المعالجة من خلال الجهاز. أدوات آلة التبريد بالحث وأدوات ماكينات المعالجة على البارد لها الكثير من القواسم المشتركة ، ولها أيضًا خصوصية خاصة بها. بمقارنة الخصائص النموذجية لنوعين من أدوات الماكينة ، لا يتلامس نوعان من أدوات الماكينة بالإضافة إلى المستشعر وقطعة العمل ، ولا توجد قوة قطع ، بحيث تكون حمولة أداة التبريد بالحث خفيفًا نسبيًا ، والميزات الأخرى لـ مضيف الجهاز مشابه جدًا. تم تطبيق التكنولوجيا العالية والجديدة المطبقة في مجال أدوات ماكينات العمل على البارد أكثر فأكثر على أدوات آلات التصلب بالحث. على سبيل المثال ، تقنية التحكم العددي ، وإدارة الشبكة ، ومركز المعالجة المرن ، وما إلى ذلك. يتم استخدام وحدة الحركة الخطية ، والوحدة الدوارة القياسية للفهرسة ، والتشحيم المركزي ، وما إلى ذلك في هيكل أدوات الماكينة. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تتآكل أيضًا منطقة معالجة التبريد بالحث عن طريق رش سائل التبريد ، وبالتالي فإن المنطقة التي يمكن أن يتطاير فيها سائل التبريد تكون بشكل عام مصنوعة من مواد غير قابلة للصدأ.

بالنسبة للآلة المساعدة لأداة الآلة ، يكون الفرق أكبر ولكنه لا يؤثر على وضع التشغيل. تلعب الآلة المساعدة لآلة القطع دورًا في ضمان التشغيل الفعال للآلة الرئيسية ، والتي تحتاج إلى الصيانة وفقًا للقواعد ولا تشارك بشكل عام في إدارة جودة المنتجات. ترتبط أدوات الآلة المساعدة للمعالجة الحرارية بالحث ، بما في ذلك مصدر طاقة التسخين بالحث ونظام التبريد المتداول لسائل التبريد ، ارتباطًا مباشرًا بإدارة جودة المنتج ، والتي تتطلب المراقبة والتحكم. تؤثر دقة التحكم على جودة معالجة المعالجة الحرارية بالحث. لذلك ، يجب ضمان ميزانية الاستثمار وميزانية تكلفة عملية الإنتاج بشكل منفصل.

5. آلة عمل أداة قدرة العمل Cpk

في عملية الإنتاج ، لا مفر من تذبذب مؤشر معالجة المنتج. في الوقت الحاضر ، يتم استخدام المزيد من أدوات آلة CNC في المعالجة الحرارية بالتبريد والمعالجة الحرارية ، كما تم إدخال مؤشر لتقييم قدرة المعالجة لأدوات آلة CNC في تقييم أدوات آلة التبريد بالحث.

قدرة العملية هي نسبة نطاق التباين الأقصى المسموح به لأداء العملية إلى الانحراف الطبيعي للعملية. تهدف دراسة قدرة العملية إلى تأكيد درجة مطابقة هذه الخصائص للمواصفات ، وذلك لضمان أن المعدل المعيب للمنتجات النهائية غير المطابقة للمواصفات أعلى من المستوى المطلوب ، كأساس للتحسين المستمر للمعالجة.

نظام إدارة الجودة الحديث ، وخاصة بالنسبة للمؤسسات لتنفيذ ISO9000 و QS9000 ومتطلبات شهادة إدارة الجودة الأخرى ، Cpk لإجراء تقييم قدرة عملية الإنتاج. Cpk هو اختصار لمؤشر قدرة العمليات المعقدة ، مما يشير إلى قدرة العملية على ضمان دقة الهدف. الجدول المرفق هو مثال لمتطلبات قيمة Cpk للمؤسسة فيما يتعلق بقدرة معالجة أدوات آلات التبريد بالحث قبل وضعها في الإنتاج. Cpk هو تحييد الدقة والدقة ، كلما كان ذلك أفضل.

في الوقت الحاضر ، يتم استخدام Cpk لقياس قدرة المعالجة لأدوات آلة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي على خطوط الإنتاج المستمرة. خاصة بالنسبة للمعالجة الحرارية لأجزاء صناعة السيارات لمعدات معالجة التبريد بالحث. نظرًا لأن الكشف عن مؤشرات المعالجة الحرارية (بغض النظر عن صلابة وعمق الطبقة المروية) لقطعة العمل هو أكثر تعقيدًا بكثير من اكتشاف الأبعاد الهندسية ، فمعظم الوقت ، يلزم تقطيع العينات وإعداد المعادن قبل الكشف. لذلك ، يتطلب حساب قيمة Cpk للحجم الاسمي تكلفة عمل واختبار أكثر بكثير من العمل البارد لنفس العدد من العينات ، الأمر الذي يتطلب اهتمامًا خاصًا.

6. تعلم من وضع المعالجة الباردة لتحسين مستوى تطبيق المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي

لفترة طويلة ، شركات تصنيع الآلات في الصين تسعى إلى مجموعة متنوعة وكاملة من المنتجات. حدود المعالجة الباردة والساخنة في المؤسسات واضحة ، وغالبًا ما تتم معالجة المعالجة الحرارية بشكل منفصل في وضع عدم الاتصال. ويرجع ذلك أساسًا إلى أن معظم عمليات المعالجة الحرارية يجب أن تتم في وضع عدم الاتصال. مثل فرن المقاومة ، فرن الغلاف الجوي ، فرن الفراغ ، مثل معالجة المعالجة الحرارية. لذلك ، لقد اعتدنا على المعالجة الحرارية للمعالجة الشاملة ، وللتكنولوجيا إدارة إنتاج المعالجة الباردة فرص فهم ليست كثيرة.

تتمتع الشركات الأجنبية بدرجة عالية من التخصص ودرجة عالية من صقل المنتج. تنظم بعض الشركات الإنتاج حول فئة من الأجزاء ، وبالتالي فإن درجة أتمتة خط الإنتاج عالية ، ومستوى تطبيق المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي مرتفع. تمكنت المعالجة الحرارية بالحث من تحقيق معالجة دقيقة. على سبيل المثال ، شركة TRW Langfang متخصصة في إنتاج الصمامات ؛ شركة Holbege Changzhou المتخصصة في إنتاج حلقة التزامن ؛ شركة Nebo gear Tianjin متخصصة في إنتاج حلقة تروس الدوران. كانت معالجة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي في هذه المؤسسات هي نفسها مثل تنظيم وإدارة خطوط المعالجة الباردة الأخرى ، وفقًا لبرنامج الإنتاج ، ونبض العملية ، وساعات ثابتة من الإنتاج الفعال والعالي الجودة.

تتميز المعالجة الحرارية الحثية بخصائص مماثلة لتنظيم الإنتاج مثل المعالجة الباردة ، والتي تمكننا من التخلص من وضع الإدارة الشامل للمعالجة الحرارية التقليدية واستخدام مفهوم منظمة الإنتاج المماثل للمعالجة الباردة لمزيد من المرجع ، وذلك لتحقيق هدف غرامة المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي.

تحقيقا لهذه الغاية ، نقترح المعالجة الحرارية التعريفي ، منظم الإنتاج:

(1) نظام إدارة جودة المعالجة الباردة التعلم الذاتي.

(2) حاول استخدام أدوات آلة التبريد بالحث CNC.

(3) التخصيص الاحترافي للمستشعر ، حاول استخدام الاتصال القياسي والتغيير السريع ، لضمان قابلية التبادل ودقة التثبيت.

(4) تنفيذ ISO9000 بوعي في تقييم قدرة العملية ، والاستمرار في تحسين قدرة المعالجة للمعالجة الحرارية التعريفي.

التحقيق الآن
خطأ:
انتقل إلى الأعلى

الحصول على اقتباس

en English

Induction Heating Since 2000

en English

The ways to improve the application level of induction heat treatment are put forward by comparing the cold and hot processing modes

Induction heat treatment has become one of the main means of modern heat treatment because of its green, high efficiency, energy saving, and easy composition of the production line. The author has discussed the characteristics of modern induction heat treatment in previous articles, many of which are in line with the characteristics of modern cold processing, which is currently the only efficient heat treatment process similar to the cold processing production structure. Although China has become a worldwide manufacturing power, CNC/CAM technology is widely used in mechanical manufacturing, especially cold processing, and production organization and quality control have quite mature technology and mode, but compared with mechanical processing, induction heat treatment has a big gap in production organization and quality control technology.

In this paper, the similarities between inductive heat treatment technology and cold processing technology such as parts cutting are compared, and the methods of production organization and quality management are put forward to improve the application level of induction heat treatment.

1. Single piece processing

There are two kinds of heat treatment modes: single processing and batch processing. Induction heat treatment is a single piece processing mode, while other heat treatment processing using a heating furnace is a batch processing mode. For induction heat treatment, no matter how large the production capacity of the enterprise, the induction heat treatment of each part is carried out one by one. And the only way to increase productivity is to increase the number of processing units, for example, simplex machine tools to increase the number of machine tools; Multi-station machine tools increase the number of stations.

The advantage of batch processing is to increase production capacity, but it also brings the disadvantage of quality control. For example, you can’t control the status of any of the products, so you can’t control the quality of any of the products. In order to ensure the same batch of parts processing results is consistent, only improve the furnace state uniformity, such as temperature uniformity, uniformity of atmosphere, etc.; There is also a need to increase the number of controlled samples. But the furnace because has the structure on the uneven sex, it has the entrance and exit, corner to wait, want to achieve completely even is impossible.

Individual processing has unique advantages in quality control, which can monitor each piece and realize the traceability of product quality. After the completion of the processing can also be inspected piece by piece.

The cold machining of the parts adopts the single – piece machining mode completely. And the quality control of cold machining parts has been a very complete system and implementation measures, especially the application of CNC and CAM technology so that the on-line machining quality accuracy of parts has been greatly improved, the processing consistency of parts is also very good. Similarly, induction hardening is also increasingly using CNC and CAM technologies. Therefore, as long as we adopt the mature production organization mode of cold processing, the product quality consistency of induction heat treatment can also be greatly improved.

Another advantage of induction heat treatment is that the production organization is configured according to the beat, the man-hour is approved, and the cost is accurately controlled.

2. Limit of machining deviation (tolerance)

In order to control the consistency of single machining results, tolerance is used in cold machining. This is also applicable to induction heat treatment processing, which can be seen from the technical drawing marks of the parts products.

FIG. 1 The appearance of a certain type of flange is known to be marked with detailed tolerances for both axial and radial dimensions in machined drawings. The processing pattern of induction hardening is similar to that of induction hardening (see Figure 2). In the figure, not only is the contour line of the hardening layer shown, but also the corresponding deviation. The term “deviation” is used here to distinguish “tolerances”, not only because of differences in cold and hot machining but also because of the great difference in their magnitude. For example, the effective depth (SHD) of the hardened layer at is 2.6+0.8mm; Among them, 2.6mm is the basic required depth of quenching and hardening layer (nominal value, lower difference), while +0.8mm is the allowable upper difference. Similarly, the effective depth (SHD) of the hardening layer is 1.1+1.8mm; Among them, 1.1mm is the nominal depth (lower difference) of the hardening layer required, while +1.8mm is the allowable upper difference. The hardening layer is 1.71+3mm at the starting point in the axial direction; The hardening layer is 26+5mm at the radial starting point.

001

Figure 1. Example flange

002

FIG. 2 Example of quenched-hardening layer distribution and deviation of flanges

The dimensional tolerance of the parts ensures the assembly consistency on the assembly; The machining deviation of the induction hardening layer ensures the consistency of the bearing capacity and even the consistency of the deformation. We know that when the hardened layer depth is greater than the stress penetration depth, the bearing capacity of the parts is no problem and the service process is safe. Therefore, only the minimum value of the hardened layer is stipulated in the previous extensive induction quenching process pattern requirements in China. However, with the increase of the hardened layer depth, the internal stress and deformation increase, and even crack in special cases. Therefore, the requirements of modern induction heat treatment fine processing not only stipulate the lower error but also stipulate the permissible upper error. Although the magnitude of the deviation (mm) is much larger than that of cold working (m).

3. Induction coils and knives

The inductor is the “tool” of induction heat treatment, relative to the cutting tool of the part. In order to achieve the consistency of the cutting process, the technologist has a very high understanding of the knife. And we don’t know enough about the height of the sensors. In addition to some international companies, many Chinese enterprises do not even order the sensors from professional companies, and still, stay in the “self-sufficient” hand-made mode of master with apprentices. However, even in professional companies, the design and production standards of sensors vary, and there is no interchangeability. Because we don’t have an industry standard for the design and manufacture of sensors.

We feel that sensors can also, like knives, have a number of common characteristics, including:

(1) Generally manufactured with special materials, special design for processing parts, and processing technology. Just as cutting tools are made of special materials, sensors must be made of special materials. The main function of the inductor of induction heat treatment is to generate a certain shape of the electromagnetic field, coupled with the part of the workpiece being heated to generate a certain shape of the distribution of eddy current, and finally achieve quenching. Therefore, the inductor is required to work with the good conductivity of the coil. At the same time, the electromagnetic force in the induction heat treatment process requires the inductor to have a certain stiffness. At the same time, considering the economic nature of the materials, combined, pure copper has become the industry recognized as the first choice. The commonly used pure bronze number is T2. In some special applications, oxygen-free copper is chosen because it can greatly improve the conductivity.

(2) High manufacturing accuracy and process accuracy. With the development of the manufacturing industry, the manual manufacturing of cutting tools has been replaced by specialized mechanized batch production. However, most of the sensor manufacturing in China’s induction heat treatment industry is still at the stage of manual manufacturing, which is highly dependent on the producer and obviously unable to meet the requirements of modern processing. In recent years, more and more mechanism sensors have become the first choice of mass production enterprises.

(3) The “tool base” of the machine tool is another feature of the efficient processing of modern machine tools. To realize efficient and reliable production, the sensor library of the machine tool can be used for reference. Although the sensor is not replaced as often as the machining center, it is perfectly correct to manage the sensor library according to the requirements of managing the tool library. This requires the sensor to shape, size consistency, design and manufacturing standardization, good interchangeability. A custom sensor or mechanism sensor of a professional company is easy to meet the requirements.

(4) High-precision connection and quick exchange function. One of the typical features of tool standardization is the standardization of tool hilts (see Figure 3). This has formed several standard series internationally. It is the core of fast tool replacement, reliable connection, and high precision positioning. Sensor connectivity has not been standardized to this extent, and there is no uniform standard. At present, there have been some international induction heat treatment professional companies working on this aspect, and there are also standardized products launched in China. For example, our patented product “Sensor Companion” (see Figure 4) is an effective choice for fast sensor replacement and standardized production.

(5) Life is related to processing quantity. When a certain number of tools have been machined, the “tool” has reached its life. This is the same for both cutting tools and sensors. Although there is no contact between the inductor and the workpiece during the processing, repeated on-off and off-off as well as cold and hot fatigue also cause its failure, which must be replaced with a new one. This again requires the sensor’s manufacturing accuracy to be as good as the tool’s substitutability.

003

Figure 3. Example of a standard handle

004

Figure 4. Example of a standard sensor boot

4. The machine tool

Whether the induction heat treatment processing or cutting (cold) processing, the implementation of the processing is through the machine. Induction quenching machine tools and cold machining machine tools have a lot of commonness, also have respective particularity. Comparing the typical characteristics of the two types of machine tools, the two types of machine tools in addition to the sensor and the workpiece does not contact, no cutting force, so that the induction quenching machine tool tonnage is relatively light, the other features of the machine host is very similar. The high and new technology applied in the field of cold working machine tools has been more and more applied to induction hardening machine tools. For example, numerical control technology, network management, flexible machining center, and so on. Linear motion unit, standard indexing rotary unit, centralized lubrication, and so on are more used in the structure of machine tools. In addition, the induction quenching processing area is also corroded by the quenching liquid sputtering, so the area to which the quenching liquid can sputter is generally made of stainless materials.

As for the machine tool auxiliary machine, the difference is larger but does not affect the operation mode. The auxiliary machine of cutting machine plays a role in ensuring the effective operation of the main machine, which needs to be maintained according to the rules and generally does not participate in the quality management of products. The auxiliary machine tools for induction heat treatment, including induction heating power supply and quenching fluid circulating cooling system, are directly related to product quality management, which requires monitoring and control. The control accuracy affects the processing quality of induction heat treatment. Therefore, the investment budget and production operation cost budget should be separately guaranteed.

5. Machine tool working procedure capacity Cpk

In the process of production, the fluctuation of the product processing index is inevitable. At present, more CNC machine tools are used in cold machining and induction heat treatment, and the index to evaluate the processing capacity of CNC machine tools is also introduced in the evaluation of induction quenching machine tools.

Process capability is the ratio of the allowable maximum variation range of the process performance of a process to the normal deviation of the process. The process capability study is to confirm the degree of conformity of these characteristics to the specification, so as to ensure that the defective rate of finished products not conforming to the specification is above the required level, as the basis for continuous improvement of the processing.

Modern quality management system, especially for enterprises to carry out ISO9000, QS9000, and other quality management certification requirements, Cpk to carry out a production process capacity evaluation. Cpk is the abbreviation of the Complex Process Capability Index, indicating the ability of the Process to guarantee the target accuracy. The attached table is an example of the Cpk value requirements of an enterprise on the processing capacity of induction quenching machine tools before they are put into production. Cpk is the neutralization of accuracy and precision, the larger the better.

At present, Cpk is used to measure the machining capacity of induction heat treatment machine tools on continuous production lines. Especially for the automobile industry parts heat treatment of induction quenching processing equipment. Since the detection of heat treatment indicators (regardless of hardness and depth of quenched layer) of the workpiece is much more complicated than the detection of geometric dimensions, most of the time, sample cutting and metallographic preparation are required before detection. Therefore, the Cpk value calculation for a nominal size requires much more work and testing cost than cold working for the same number of samples, which requires special attention.

6. Learn from the cold processing mode to improve the application level of induction heat treatment

For a long time, China’s machinery manufacturing enterprises in pursuit of large and complete, product variety. The boundaries of cold and hot processing in enterprises are clear, and heat treatment processing often runs separately offline. This is mainly because most heat treatment processes must be carried out offline. Such as resistance furnace, atmosphere furnace, vacuum furnace, such as heat treatment processing. Therefore, we have been used to heat treatment extensive processing, and for cold processing production management technology understanding opportunities are not much.

Foreign enterprises have a high degree of specialization and a high degree of product refinement. Some enterprises organize production around a class of parts, so the production line automation degree is high, the induction heat treatment application level is high. Induction heat treatment has been able to achieve fine machining. For example, TRW Langfang company specializes in valve production; Holbege Changzhou company specialized in the production of a synchronizer ring; Nebo gear Tianjin company specializing in the production of slewing bearing gear ring. Induction heat treatment processing in these enterprises has been the same as other cold processing line organization and management, according to the production program, process beat, fixed hours of efficient and high quality production.

Induction heat treatment has similar characteristics of production organization as cold processing, which enables us to get rid of the extensive management mode of conventional heat treatment and use the similar production organization concept of cold processing for more reference, so as to achieve the goal of fine induction heat treatment.

To this end, we suggest the induction heat treatment, production organizer:

(1) self-learning cold processing quality management system.

(2) try to use CNC induction quenching machine tools.

(3)Sensor professional customization, try to use the standard connection and fast change, to ensure the interchangeability and installation accuracy.

(4) Consciously implement ISO9000 in the evaluation of process capacity, continue to improve the processing capacity of induction heat treatment.

Enquiry Now
Scroll to Top

Get A Quote